Wednesday, May 05, 2004

BEATALLICA, the Midwestern band which "covers BEATLES songs in the style of METALLICA, infusing the lyrics and arrangements of Fab Four standards with wonderfully unsubtle references to METALLICA's songs and a spot-on imitation of James Hetfield's distinctive vocals" (Ice magazine), will be making their live debut on May 31 at BalloonFest in El Paso, Texas. The show, which is being hosted by KLAQ-FM, will be "the first gig out of hopefully many more to come!" according to a posting on the band's web site.

As previously reported, BEATALLICA recently uploaded their new eight-song EP at this location. The self-titled effort contains the following track listing:

01. Blackened the USSR
02. Sandman
03. And I'm Evil
04. Got to Get You Trapped Under Ice
05. Leper Madonna
06. Hey Dude
07. I Want To Choke Your Band
08. We Can Hit The Lightz

No comments: